Team Thüringer Wald

Bobsleigh
Olympic champion
BRC Thüringen
Read more...
Biathlon
Bronze medalist relay
SV Eintracht Frankenhain
Read more...
Luge double
Bronze medalists
BRC Ilsenburg / RT Suhl
Read more...
Luge
Olympic champion team & bronze medalist
WSV Oberhof
Read more...

Get your „Team Thüringer Wald“ autographs!

Image
Order your exclusiv „Team Thüringer Wald“ autographs now. From selected athletes or a collection of all medalists.

The „Team Thüringer Wald“-Medal-Counter

The medals of our athletes
at Winter Olympics, world and
european championships:
gold-medal
0
x gold Medals
silver-medal
0
x silver Medals
bronce-medal
0
x bronze Medals
gold-medal
0
x gold Medals
silver-medal
0
x silver Medals
bronce-medal
0
x bronze Medals

The „Team Thüringer Wald“ Campaign

eggert-benecken_campaign eggert-benecken_campaign

The Rennsteig region and the entire Thuringian forest have always been regarded as a home for top athletes. The reputation of world-class athletes from biathlon, bobsleigh, luge, skeleton, cross-country skiing and Nordic combined is inextricably linked to the Thuringian Forest. Numerous European champions, world champions, Olympic champions and countless medal winners have their home at the very popular holiday region. Seven Olympic medals at the Winter Games in South Korea's PyeongChang show, that our Thuringian athletes are outstanding ambassadors all over the world.
The „Regionalverbund Thüringer Wald” uses this very positive image and the high range of the medal winners with the campaign "Team Thüringer Wald". It’s a great promotion for the whole destination "Thuringian Forest" and the tourism offers. We are proud of our top athletes, their performance and their solidarity to their homeland.

The Rennsteig region and the entire Thuringian forest have always been regarded as a home for top athletes. The reputation of world-class athletes from biathlon, bobsleigh, luge, skeleton, cross-country skiing and Nordic combined is inextricably linked to the Thuringian Forest. Numerous European champions, world champions, Olympic champions and countless medal winners have their home at the very popular holiday region. Seven Olympic medals at the Winter Games in South Korea's PyeongChang show, that our Thuringian athletes are outstanding ambassadors all over the world.
The „Regionalverbund Thüringer Wald” uses this very positive image and the high range of the medal winners with the campaign "Team Thüringer Wald". It’s a great promotion for the whole destination "Thuringian Forest" and the tourism offers. We are proud of our top athletes, their performance and their solidarity to their homeland.

Our next Competitions

News

www.thueringer-wald.com

Explore now:
The Thuringian Forest

Image Image

Beautiful nature, healing air, peace-bringing serenity in the various Thuringian Forest regions: Hiking, biking, historical places and culture, lakes and reservoirs thrill singles, families and the young-at-heart in the Thuringian nature parks.
The low mountain range, rough ambience, international competition flair or untouched landscapes: Every region in the Thuringian Forest has its characteristic peculiarities. All this and new pages are waiting to be discovered by you!

Beautiful nature, healing air, peace-bringing serenity in the various Thuringian Forest regions: Hiking, biking, historical places and culture, lakes and reservoirs thrill singles, families and the young-at-heart in the Thuringian nature parks.
The low mountain range, rough ambience, international competition flair or untouched landscapes: Every region in the Thuringian Forest has its characteristic peculiarities. All this and new pages are waiting to be discovered by you!

Find out more...

Team Thüringer Wald

Bobsport
Olympiasiegerin
BRC Thüringen
Mehr erfahren...
Rennrodeln
Silbermedaillengewinnerin
RC Ilmenau
Mehr erfahren...
Biathlon
Bronzemedaillengewinner Staffel
SV Eintracht Frankenhain
Mehr erfahren...

Rennrodeln Doppelsitzer
Bronzemedaillengewinner
BRC Ilsenburg / RT Suhl

Mehr erfahren...
Rennrodeln
Olympiasieger Team & Bronzemedaillengewinner
WSV Oberhof
Mehr erfahren...

Der „Team Thüringer Wald“-Medaillenzähler

Die Medaillen unserer Athleten bei
Olympischen Winterspielen, Welt- und
Europameisterschaften:
Image
0
x Goldmedaille
Image
0
x Silbermedaille
Image
0
x Bronzemedaille
Image
0
x Goldmedaille
Image
0
x Silbermedaille
Image
0
x Bronzemedaille

Die „Team Thüringer Wald“ Kampagne

Image Image

Die Rennsteigregion und der gesamte Thüringer Wald gelten seit je her als Leistungsschmiede für Spitzensportler. Das Renommee von Weltklasseathletinnen und Athleten aus den Ski- und Kufensportarten ist untrennbar mit dem Thüringer Wald verbunden. Zahlreiche Europameister, Weltmeister, Olympiasieger und unzählige Medaillengewinner haben ihre Heimat in der bei Urlaubern und Sportlern sehr beliebten Mittelgebirgsregion am Rennsteig. Sieben Olympische Medaillen bei den Winterspielen im Südkoreanischen Pyeongchang zeigen ganz aktuell, dass unsere Thüringer Sportlerinnern und Sportler hervorragende Botschafter in der ganzen Welt sind.
Der Regionalverbund Thüringer Wald nutzt mit der Kampagne “Team Thüringer Wald” dieses überaus positive Image und die große Reichweite der Medaillengewinnerinnen und - Gewinner, um für die Gesamtdestination “Thüringer Wald” und touristischen Angeboten der Region zu werben. Wir sind stolz auf unsere Top Athleten, auf ihre Erfolge und ihre Verbundenheit zu ihrer Heimat.

Die Rennsteigregion und der gesamte Thüringer Wald gelten seit je her als Leistungsschmiede für Spitzensportler. Das Renommee von Weltklasseathletinnen und Athleten aus den Ski- und Kufensportarten ist untrennbar mit dem Thüringer Wald verbunden. Zahlreiche Europameister, Weltmeister, Olympiasieger und unzählige Medaillengewinner haben ihre Heimat in der bei Urlaubern und Sportlern sehr beliebten Mittelgebirgsregion am Rennsteig. Sieben Olympische Medaillen bei den Winterspielen im Südkoreanischen Pyeongchang zeigen ganz aktuell, dass unsere Thüringer Sportlerinnern und Sportler hervorragende Botschafter in der ganzen Welt sind.

Der Regionalverbund Thüringer Wald nutzt mit der Kampagne “Team Thüringer Wald” dieses überaus positive Image und die große Reichweite der Medaillengewinnerinnen und - Gewinner, um für die Gesamtdestination “Thüringer Wald” und touristischen Angeboten der Region zu werben. Wir sind stolz auf unsere Top Athleten, auf ihre Erfolge und ihre Verbundenheit zu ihrer Heimat.

Unsere nächsten Wettkämpfe

Aktuelles

www.thueringer-wald.com

Jetzt Entdecken:
Unser Thüringer Wald

Image Image

Herrliche Natur, heilende Luft, ruhebringende Gelassenheit in den verschiedenen Thüringer Wald-Regionen: Wandern, Radeln, historische Orte und Kultur, Seen und Stauseen begeistern in den Thüringer Naturparken gleichermaßen Singles, Familien und Junggebliebene.

Mittelgebirgiges, raues Ambiente, internationales Wettkampfflair oder unberührte Landschaften: Jede Region im Thüringer Wald hat so ihre charakteristischen Eigenheiten. All das und ganz neue Seiten warten darauf, von Ihnen entdeckt zu werden!

Herrliche Natur, heilende Luft, ruhebringende Gelassenheit in den verschiedenen Thüringer Wald-Regionen: Wandern, Radeln, historische Orte und Kultur, Seen und Stauseen begeistern in den Thüringer Naturparken gleichermaßen Singles, Familien und Junggebliebene.

Mittelgebirgiges, raues Ambiente, internationales Wettkampfflair oder unberührte Landschaften: Jede Region im Thüringer Wald hat so ihre charakteristischen Eigenheiten. All das und ganz neue Seiten warten darauf, von Ihnen entdeckt zu werden!

Mehr erfahren...